join donate discuss

Support the “No-mow” motion

On 24th November (7.30 pm) the Leisure, Environment and Community Committee at Three Rivers District Council will be considering the following "no-mow" motion:

"to look for opportunities to cease mowing up to 50% of the grassland it owns and manages and replace this with hay meadow management (cutting and clearing twice a year). This will exclude unsuitable areas such as football pitches, areas used for playgrounds (etc.) and include verges, areas in parks and all other areas which are mown and do not need to be mown for a specific recreational reason (e.g. football pitch, playground)."

If you wish to express your support for this motion then please email the councillors that will be in attendance:
Phil.Williams@threerivers.gov.uk
Chris.Lloyd@threerivers.gov.uk
Roger.Seabourne@threerivers.gov.uk.
Paula.Hiscocks@threerivers.gov.uk
Stephen.King@threerivers.gov.uk
Alison.Scarth@threerivers.gov.uk
Debbie.Morris@threerivers.gov.uk
Lisa.Hudson@threerivers.gov.uk
David.Major@threerivers.gov.uk
Jon.Tankard@threerivers.gov.uk

And/ or make an appearance (please let the Committee Clerk know in advance: Sarah Haythorpe Sarah.Haythorpe@threerivers.gov.uk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_GBEnglish